Week 44 w/c 26th November 2012

Monday there was no Aquafit as Jackie was on Holiday.  So I went into the Gym and completed my entire programme instead.

Planned to go to the gym on Wednesday whilst the girls were dancing but my boiler decided to breakdown and we did not have any hot water or any heating and with the temperatures dropping to below Zero outside, I needed to get a man with the know how to sort it.  Fortunately we are covered for breakdowns and I managed to get a call out for sometime in the evening.  The man turned up at 11pm and had it working with a new part installed within 10 minutes.  The part would have cost over £150 had we not been covered.  That’s my money back for this year!!

I Struggled to find time to go to the gym this week as there seemed to be things happening that I could not avoid.  I managed to do a lot of Christmas shopping and sort out costumes for the dancing show in 2 weeks so that was a bonus.  Eating better this week but still experiencing pain at times.  I have never experienced a bowel infection that has had symptoms lasting this long. Gym Sunday, I found it really hard today although I did improve my distances on the bike and I was only 0.5 seconds slower on the rower.  Not sure if it was because I was tired with so much happening this week or was it because I had not been since Monday?

Leave a comment